1Thessalonian Hapaxes

robinriley

1Thessalonian Hapaxes

Post by robinriley » Thu Jun 02, 2016 3:46 pm

Hello All ... I'm new to this Forum, and am looking forward to a few good scriptural discussions.
I'm not very good at argument, nor do I much care to engage in such, but I do enjoy a good
back and forth discussion, especially when it involves how a Pauline verse should be read.

My Greek is limited ... self taught, to some extext, but I have, over the past few years managed
to put together my own reading of Paul's 13 epistles, directly from the Greek, found in the "Byzantine
Textform 2005," by Maurice Robinson and William Pierpont ... Granted, my English compilations may
not pass muster with some of those more formally educated in the subject, but they are not all that bad ...
and I'm always working at improving them as time goes by ... hence, my looking forward to a few good
discussions.

Again, it's the specific words of Paul, which I'm most interested in ... theology and doctrine are matters
that I do my best to not talk about, much ... that is, I know that Christ is my Lord and Savior, and that
faith and God's grace are pure gifts, not something that I've earned in any manner; I know that Christ died
on the cross for all of mankinds sins, so I simply find it most logical to to comprehand this as being all inclusive ...
As for the "nature" of God ... I'm a rather simple man, I know that God is our Father, and that Jesus is our
Lord, and I understand that there is a devine spirit involved in all of this, one that dwells within each believer ...
beyond that, I'm not willing or able to conjecture any further ... figure that when God, Himself wants me to
better understand the "nature" of such things, He will be the One to clue me in on all that ... hence, let's
dismiss with any discussions concerning trinity, pre-existenace, and the such; thank you.

But back to Pauline scripture ... I'm currently reviewing my efforts at compiling 1Thessaloinians, and am