Heading out ....

Introduce yourself, get to know others, and commune with one another!
featheredprop

Heading out ....

Post by featheredprop » Sat Sep 06, 2008 7:49 am

Hey friends,

On Monday, Sept 8, my wife and I are leaving for Kenya, Africa on a two-week mission trip. There are a total of five of us going together. We will be working in Eldoret the first week and Homa Bay the second.

During the day I will be helping to teach at the church where we will be stationed. In the evenings one of the other fellows will be holding crusades in the open. Because of recent violence, there are many orphans and widows in the area. My wife will be working with the widows, and we are hoping to feed as many orphans as we can while there (we have been raising money for this project for months).

I have never done anything like this before and will definitely be looking for the guidance of the Holy Spirit. I covet all of your prayers. Please pray that our "team" is sensitive to the Holy Spirit, and that God opens doors so that the Good News reaches those who long to hear it. Pray also that hearts are made ready to receive.

peace,

dane
"...the hope of the whole world rests on the shoulders of a homeless man" Rich Mullins

Michelle

Re: Heading out ....

Post by Michelle » Sat Sep 06, 2008 8:14 am

Dane, you and your wife will be on my prayer list for the next few weeks.

RickC

Post by RickC » Sat Sep 06, 2008 11:05 am

Brother Dane,

Not long ago I revived doing a prayer requests method I learned from a {real} "Methodist."
Partial-pun intended, ;)

It's a stenographer's pad with the 2 columns.
Requests on the left, with the date | Answers to prayer/further developments on the right, with date(s).